Sunday, December 14, 2008

Bradford wins the Heisman, Tebow led in 1st Place Votes

By JC De La Torre

Florida Quarterback and 2007 Heisman Trophy winner Tim Tebow finished third in the Heisman balloting this year despite receiving the most first place votes (309) and finished a mere 151 pts behind the 2008 Heisman Trophy winner Oklahoma Quarterback Sam Bradford.

Bradford and the Sooners will face Tebow's Gators for the National Championship in January.

My take on the decision? Its the right choice, Tebow's numbers are down this year as the team around him became more complete. Tebow wasn't the entire offense this year and it helped, as the Gators improved from 9-4 to 12-1 this season.

In the end, what will mean more to Tebow isn't whether or not he beat Bradford for this prestigious award, its whether or not he beats him on January 8.

No comments: